The idea of it all

I believe that I’m in love with the idea of love.
That sweet, magical feeling that Hollywood portrays.

Today I went on a (Tinder) date.
I was excited to begin with.
And I was expecting to meet my Prince Charming in this new city of mine.

And the guy was nice.
And looked like his profile photo.
And made good conversation.

But it just didn’t click with me.

I walked away feeling like I didn’t mind whether I would hear from him again or not.

Post #1 of being hopelessly, hopeless.

Leave a Reply

